• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can you create a MAC deployment package on a Windows PC?

New Here ,
Aug 28, 2017 Aug 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a new CC administrator. Last week I looked at all of the on-line help pages for creating and deploying packages. Included on the Create Packages menu screen shot shown was a Platform option, Mac or Windows.  Today I start to build my packages and the menus are different from shown and it appears I can only build the installation package that matches my OS.

Has something changed since the on-line help pages were created?  Can I create and download Mac versions on my Windows PC?

[Moved to Enterprise forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 28, 2017 Aug 28, 2017

Hi Rick,

You will see the change and probably get a notification via your Admin console.

~Rohit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi rickp_at_csu ,

Yes you can but not using the Creative Cloud Packager on the OS itself, you can do it via the Admin Console.

Under Deployment - Creative Cloud tab

Click on Create Package.

Capture.PNG

~Rohit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It must be getting late in the day.  I am on the Admin Console page, looking under Admin Tools, Deployment and I see four steps, with number 2, Packages, offering the CCP Installer in Mac or Win. 

Deployment.jpg