Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CC Desktop App asks user to sign in after previous user signed out

Community Beginner ,
Aug 30, 2018 Aug 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm a computer lab manager at a college, and our lab runs Creative Cloud for Education (Device Licenses) for several Mac computers.

When a student signs in to the Desktop app (then signs out after use), something happens to the license so that when the next student tries to sign in and launch an Adobe product, they get a pop-up window that says to either register the product, or start a seven-day trial.

The internet connection is good, which we test by opening a browser and accessing the internet.

I am able to reset the device license with a license package I created through the CC Packager program, but it can be rather annoying when this happens on a constant basis... especially when the whole idea behind the device license, is to allow different users to sign in with their Adobe ID so that they can access items in 'their personal cloud,' such as special fonts from Typekit.

Is there any workaround to allowing multiple users access Adobe products on a computer that has a device license, without them signing in/out and causing the license to revert to a trial license? The users need access to their personal Typekit accounts, so they do need access to the cloud through the desktop app.

Any solutions out there?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 31, 2018 Aug 31, 2018

Hi,

The device license will license the machine and not the user. When that user signs in, an entitlement check takes place and can override the device license. So what has happened to you would be the expected outcome.