• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator on non-internet computer

New Here ,
Apr 20, 2017 Apr 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a Windows 7 computer that is not Internet enabled in an area that Internet is enabled. Is there a way I can get a copy of Illustrator onto that non-Internet enabled computer that will never have access to the Internet.

I've tried downloading the files from Adobe Creative Cloud (purchased on Amazon and redeemed on Adobe website) and found that when I tested it on a non-internet computer it didn't have the option.

I called Adobe and they told me its not possible to do this without Internet. Which is odd....because I read somewhere that you could do an offline activation. Am I missing something?

As an IT Manager, I find this a little disturbing and a little ridiculous that I can't install Illustrator without the use of Internet. I need to be able to have this option because not all computers in general have the ability to connect to the Internet.

There must be a way this can be done without Internet. .

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 20, 2017 Apr 20, 2017

If you have tangible installation disks, you can install but you can't activate without an internet connection.

If you don't have disks, then you'll need to find a way to connect your computer to the internet if only for a few minutes to download and activate the software.

Nancy

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

with older (pre-creative cloud) programs, it was possible.

with the current creative cloud single user programs, you the computer with adobe's programs must have an internet connection, at least, monthly.