Highlighted

Issues surrounding application execution after installation using a package created with CC Packager

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a field technician with a school district in Idaho. We just moved to Windows 10 this year, We deploy using SCCM. For the first time this year one of my schools chose to split the cost of a site license for the Creative Cloud. The enterprise license is held by a company called OETC. The problems come after installing the suite on a local machine using a package build I created with CC Packager. Programs install fine and I can execute them with no problem, I have administrator rights. For security and network safety reasons we don't typically allow access to the C: drive by students, (most restrictive), and staff, (Least restrictive but still restricted), it seems that the software we needed from the package the most will not run under these restrictions. for example:

• Premiere pro is used by a teacher and students enrolled in a video journalism curriculum. The teacher has a stand alone peer to peer network he maintains separate from the districts. I gave him a copy of the build to install and he now gets an error when he executes stating that a .dll is missing the exact message is:
      • This Program can't start because api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer.  Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem. His computer is
        using Windows 7 and the Browser is IE 9. He tried to upgrade to IE 10 and 11 and it would not.

• I have a security staff as well that would like to use premiere pro to clip video feeds from cameras throughout the school in support of disciplinary matters. When they execute the program begins to open then just stops. I actually made him a member of the local administrator group which made no difference, I also had him create an Adobe ID so any authentication with the Adobe servers should work.