• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

One lab won't activate properly

Community Beginner ,
Aug 09, 2018 Aug 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work in a school district, and we have a number of device licenses to cover a few of our labs where the students work with the Adobe Creative Cloud suite. One of the labs that I'm trying to deploy to is not activating all of the computers - only the last one that I try to activate. For instance, if I activate computer 1 in the lab and look at the Adobe admin console, computer 1 from that lab is in the device list. If I then move to computer 2 and activate that computer, when I look at the Adobe admin console, computer 1 is no longer in the list of activated devices, only computer 2 is now. If I then move on to computer 3, it shows up in the activated device list and now computer 2 is gone as well.

The way that I have this set up has worked flawlessly on other labs, and from what documentation I've read from Adobe is how I should be doing this. When creating a new image for the lab, I install the Creative Cloud suite using a name-based installer package that I create with the Adobe Creative Cloud Packager tool. After I deploy the image to the lab, I go to each machine and run a license-only installer that I created with the Creative Cloud Packager tool that is set to be a device license.

I'm using the same installer package, and the same license package that I've used in other labs where it's worked perfectly. It's just this one lab that isn't cooperating. We have plenty of available licenses left on our account. I do have a number of computers in the deactivated computer list, as we just decided to move the Creative Cloud suite from one of our other labs to this new one, if that makes any difference. So I've got a full lab of computers in the deactivated list.

Does anyone have any ideas or insight as to why this might be happening, and how I can go about fixing it?

Views

Translate