• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash Player crashes all of my browsers

New Here ,
Jun 24, 2009 Jun 24, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone. Yesterday, Firefox began to crash inexplicably whenever I attempted to load either MySpace or Youtube profiles. I am a web designer, and it is crucial that I be able to view at least MySpace for the purpose of correctly formatting each page, particularly band profiles. I disabled my flash player plugin, and found that the pages now loaded just fine. When Flash Player is enabled, the page will partially load, and then rainbow wheel on me forever, which in turn makes me force quit the browser. This occured first in Firefox 3.0.11 running the latest version of Adobe Flash Player and the Shockwave plugin 10.0.r22. I am running OS X 10.5.7 and have also been unable to use Safari 4 because of this issue. I have uninstalled Flash Player using the uninstaller provided on Adobe.com, re-installed Flash Player and the Shockwave plugin, removed my plugin files from my library, erased my Firefox and Safari .plist files, repaired the permissions, updated my software, and still no sign of this problem ending. When I reinstall, the players work for perhaps five minutes or so, but at random, I will inevitably load a page and find myself frozen. I'm not sure if I should look into installing an older version of Flash Player or what, because I absolutely need to continue to supply pages with Flash content, and I am unable to do so. As I have found while searching, this is quite a common problem, and unfortunately, one that does not seem to have a solution. That is why I am bringing it here, to the Adobe forum, in hopes of someone being able to actually solve it. I will post a crash report from Firefox if necessary, I'm just not sure what all exactly I need to copy and paste from it, and considering this problem is solely flash based, I'm not sure if that is necessary.

Views

Translate

Translate