• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Discontinue of service of Flash Player on internet browsers.

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a course developer using Captivate 9 to develop and design several eLearning courses for a company.  I was in a meeting last week and was told that most internet browsers would be discontinuing support of Flash Player.  This is important for me to know because I have several video assets and animation simulations, however Captivate will only let me use a FLV or SWF file not a MP4 or any other format.  So if Flash Player is not going to be continued in every browser then I will have to find other types of assets as part of the training material.

I realize that you answered this question over a year ago, but there have been announcements in Wired Magazine and others resently that I found to be creditable about Flash Player being blocked on Google Chrome and other internet browsers of Flash Player ads but will is still work for animation and videos embedded in a Captivate HTML 5 project?  Therefore I needed to follow up with Adobe to find out if any of this is true and the LMS people I'm working with are wrong.  I need a solution to this as soon as possible.  I've got several assets that need to be developed and if not in Animate then I need to find something else.

Please Help Me

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied