Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

distribution license

Jan 19, 2017 Jan 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I'm a small IT consultant that provides support to different offices. I would like to control the installation of software on the computers (ie all the same version and to try keep the end users from running software installs). I have setup a WSUS server for distributing windows updates and installed the WSUS Package Publisher for deploying other software updates. I previously had it working with the flash player updates using the scup url which no longer works. I realize that you need to apply for a distribution license but I need to understand how it will apply to me. Its not mandatory that I use it this way but it does help from an IT admin point of view. Does each office need to apply for a license? Is this something that I should even pursue? I didn't see any reference for IT admins distributing to the end users in an office type setting. Thanks so much for clearing this up.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 19, 2017 Jan 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi robm92114526 ,

I will forward your query to the licensing team and reply to this post when I hear back from them.

--

Maria

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jan 25, 2017 Jan 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Maria, I still have not heard a response for this. What is the time frame to expect an answer? Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi robm92114526