• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Effecting Teachers

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2021 Jan 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You know who is most negatively effected by ending Flash Player? TEACHERS!!

I am a middle school teacher and I used flash player games in EVERY SINGLE LESSON I teach. Now that the students are learning at home or online this compounds this DISASTER even more. Flash games for any science topic were everywhere and free! Now, there are literally no games anywhere to help my students understand a concept or get to play within the system on their own if they finish early or whatever the case may be. I am so upset as I am having to redo an entire lesson that was built around a flash player game. These small companies are not updating these mostly because they don't have the money to and I am now out. GREAT! Hope you got all the money or whatever kickback you received for allowing this popular application to end. 

[Edited by moderator for language translators.]

TOPICS
End of life

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 30, 2021 Jan 30, 2021

"GREAT! Hope you got all the money or whatever kickback you received for allowing this popular application to end."

==============

Hi @default7wlmckd78s4t,

This is a publicly accessible user-to-user forum, not a private Adobe channel.

Flash Player was always a free browser plugin.  No money was ever involved except what Adobe spent on research & development to keep it going. 

As an unpaid forum volunteer and long-time product user, I think you've got this upside down.  Here's why. 

1. Flash

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied