• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash player not playing videos. Html5 videos also not playing.

May 01, 2016 May 01, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This problem suddenly started last night.

When i try to play a video it shows the buffering symbol then crashes the flash plugin.

The Html5 videos of YouTube show the first frame of the video then freeze and don't play. When i uninstall flash the HTML5 videos appear to work.

This is the exact same problem I have had before. See link: No videos playing. Fire fox. Flash v19. Windows 8.

I have no idea what to do. I tried a lot of things last time then the problem magically resoled it self.

Is there any link between Html5 and flash that the problem could be stemming from?

Any advice is appreciated I'm studying at the moment and really need this fixed.

I have already tried:

• updating flash player
  • installing older version of flash player
  • fresh install
  • installed latest windows update
  • restarted computer multiple times

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
May 06, 2016 May 06, 2016

I think I found the problem.

I uninstalled 'Logitech gaming software' and this appears to have worked. This was the last program I installed.

No idea how this could cause so many problems. I going to give it a day or too before confirming this worked.

Thanks to every one who helped I really appreciate it.

Edit:

Looks like its fixed!!

Votes

Translate

Translate
May 02, 2016 May 02, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines