• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash Player screwed up printing altogether. How do I remove it quickly?

New Here ,
Jun 13, 2018 Jun 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was tricked into downloading Adobe Flash player on a legitimate ticketing website (The Theatre Royal, Bath) and now I can't print anything.  I use Windows 8.1 and IE and Firefox.  I just need to get rid of this sofwtare quickly.  I am not technical.  Do I need to take my computer to a PC shop or can I remove Flash Player easily myself? I had problems with Flash Player several years ago and managed to get rid of it then but can't remember how.  I am very upset and going crazy.  I have complained to the theatre.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Search http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/default.aspx to find out how to use the Windows CONTROL PANEL to un-install a program

The ONLY place to get Flash Player is https://get.adobe.com/flashplayer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Microsoft embeds Flash Player in IE on Windows 8.1 and the embedded version cannot be removed (unless you brute force remove it, which is not recommended).  You can uninstall Flash Player NPAPI for Firefox by going to the Control Panel > Installed programs and locating the program, or by downloading the standalone uninstaller.

--

Maria

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied