• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash uninstaller software

Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2020 Nov 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm running iMac OS Mojave system. I've been using Chrome browser exclusively, but was having issues with it a few days ago, so I used Mozilla for the day. When I turned on my computer this morning, I was surprised to see the Flash Uninstaller app in my dock.

I'm curious to know if it is automatically installed through Mozilla or if this is a look alike adobe scam. Is this software safe to use? I'm not tech savvy and don't want to place any unwanted virus's on my computer.

Attached is a screenshot of the window that shows up to uninstall.

Thanks for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Mentor , Nov 13, 2020 Nov 13, 2020

Apple no longer supports Flash and the time for its use is close at hand- I cannot remember when it will no longer be useable and this is why you are getting the uninstall notice/app. I have gotten it several times but it has not been downloaded without my permission. I regret that Apple took this move but it has been a long time in coming. I still have many swf files that I created and have not converted to the acceptible formats. The uninstall screen shot is ligit and to the best of my knowled

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I moved your post over from the "Using the Community" forum, which is for getting help using this forum system, to a better forum.

In the future, So people don't have to download the image you have attached, please use the Insert Photos icon found in the Tool Bar of the Post and Reply text entry dialog window as pictured below.