• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to update to the latest version of Flash?

New Here ,
Jan 29, 2018 Jan 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know this may seem like a dumb question, but I can't seem to update flash (or at least my computer doesn't show it's been updated).

I'm currently a student for Network management, and the website my school uses for the online material says I need java and flash player 8 or higher installed. Java is up and running perfectly. I'm having trouble with flash. I have uninstalled it, installed it, updated it. Nothing works. This is the message I constantly get on said website:

telling me that I need Adobe flash player 8 or higher. I have gone into my settings on Chrome, and and selected "always ask first for flash" the particular website never asks for flash (even though the website is in the "allowed list" for allowing flash. I don't receive any notification whatsoever that any type of pop up is being blocked.

Google Chrome63.0.3239.132 (Official Build) (64-bit) (cohort: Stable)
Revision2e6edcfee630baa3775f37cb11796b1603a64360-refs/branch-heads/3239@{#709}
OSWindows
JavaScriptV8 6.3.292.49
Flash28.0.0.137

The above is the current specs of my Chrome browser. When I go into Chrome components, it lists flash as "not updated" when I click check for updates. If I refresh that page, I get "up to date" for flash.

Nothing I do seems to work. Also I've done the exact same thing on microsoft edge, and nothing as well. Other computers in my house are fine, but my laptop is the one experiencing these issues. If anyone has a solution for this, I'd love to hear it.

On a side note, my main anti-virus is Microsoft Defender.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more