• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

mac osx 10.6: installing archived flash doesn't help

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2018 Sep 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi i'm a noob and have a decade old macbook running snow leopard 10.6 and installed the correct archived version flash.

but flash webpages still display weird black and white triangle shapes in the middle of the page...

is flash supposed to run fine on this old macbook as long as i install the correct flash, right?

or did i maybe not install it correctly?

the zip folder contained 3 dmg files, 1 is for installation, 2nd is for debug, and 3rd for uninstallation: i just clicked the first two and restarted the browsers.

is this wrong?

can someone tell me how exactly to do this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's possible you have the debug version installed.  Go to https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player.html and click the Check Now button.  The system information widget will display the version installed and if it's debug version or not.  Unless you're developing Flash content you don't want the debug version installed.

With that said, it's recommended to use the last version of Flash (currently 31.0.0.108) as it contains security fixes lacking in archived versions of Flash.  While OS X 10.6 is no longer supported (meaning we don't develop or test for it), installation is not blocked, however, play-back and performance may be impacted.  Go to https://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/otherversions.  In step 1, select macOS, in step 2 select the browser you wish to install Flash Player for. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more