• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need Flash Player - Nursing Student

New Here ,
Jan 31, 2021 Jan 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I am currently a nursing student. My school requires us to use a training program to understand the hospital medical records system. In order to be allowed to go on our clinical site, we need to finish the training. I have contacted the hospital IT, and they informed us to contact the school. We called the supervisor in charge and she told us to contact the hospital IT. So, I decided to contact Adobe and they informed me to get on here; however, I see lots of information saying that Adobe Flash is dead and we are doomed basically. Is there anyone who could help me out since the hospital IT could not, the school could not and Adobe could not? = Desperate Nursing Student.

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 01, 2021 Feb 01, 2021

Adobe announced Flash Player's end-of-life in July 2017 giving content creators, programmers, developers, IT experts, etc over 3 years remove Flash Player dependencies from their products. All modern browsers provide the capabilities necessary to do this in JavaScript.  This is an investment and prioritization choice, not a technical limitation. 

For reference:

Major browser vendors a

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 01, 2021 Feb 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied