• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SCREWED!!!

Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2021 Jan 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an app on my Win 7 machine called PoserPro 2014. It is a 3D manipulation and rendering application. It uses "libraries" of 3D items such as human figures, props, materials and so on. It uses Flash to access these libraries. Today, I opened Poser, and got a big "F" in my library panel. Most appropriate, because now I am truly "F-ed!" I have a graphic novel I have been working on for over 10 years, and the 'libraries' I mentioned contain thousands f dollars worth of content I cannot now use. Thank you SO much, Adobe! I have been a loyal customer and Photoshop user for well over 10 years. For my loyalty, and the money I have spent with my CC plan, I am now totally SCREWED because Adobe seems to have the ability to do what the F ever they want without giving a damn about how it affects people like me.

I tried the "chat" feature to see what could be done so I can once again use my software (that I PAID for), and the thousands of dollars' worth of content (that I PAID for) so I could continue my work. Of course, I was connected with some total idiot that couldn't even seem to understand English. I had to explain to him MULTIPLE TIMES, I just wanted to be able to do my work. He was just a total jerk.

I know Adobe has been chattering for months about Flash no longer being supported, ostensibly because of security concerns. That's fine. But I should be able to determine wheter an app is active on MY computer. Let me repeat: MY COMPUTER! Now, I'm just screwed and Adobe couldn't give a damn.