• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Watching Videos

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, when I'm watching videos on roughly several sites (not all) the video will pause and buffer with a colored circle spinning in the middle of it for several seconds then continue playing for about 3-4 seconds and it's back to the spinning circle for several seconds again. 

I'm no beginner with computers and considered well above average with computer knowledge. I've tried everything I can think of and some online suggestions as well to no avail. 

Some details:

1) Google Chrome browser.

2) Brand new Dell desktop XPS 8930.

3) Spectrum high-speed DSL.  Latest speed test: 461 MBPS.

4) Hard wired from the modem, no wireless connection.

5) Latest version of Chrome and Abode PPAPI installed.

All maintenance is up to date.

Any ideas or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

John

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 15, 2020 Sep 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you confirmed Adobe Flash Player is involved? At this late state it seems unlikely. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, thanks for the reply. I haven't ruled anything out. I do know that when I do enable flash on the problem sites it still does it. Strangely I would like to add to the symptoms is it doesn't occur during every video on the troublesome sites and mainly occurs when nearing halfway into the selected video. I know that sounds strange but it happens.