• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What will Adobe do about Flash Player download links from third-party websites?

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For example:

[links removed]
Do Adobe intend to request these sites' owners to remove those files?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

I am not a lawyer.  Our legal team does not read or respond to these forums.  I can't speak on their behalf or speculate about what they may or may not do in terms of enforcing our intellectual property rights. 

What I can say, is that redistribution of Flash Player without a valid license violates the Flash Player EULA.

More information on Flash Player redistribution can be found below; however, given that Flash Player is EOL, it seems unlikely that we would grant new redistribution license

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't think there's much Adobe could do. That's the nature of the Internet. Even if these two links get taken down, it will appear somewhere else - making it a neverending battle essentially.

Adobe does recommend to not download the Flash Player from third-party websites on their Adobe Flash Player EOL General Information Page.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST