Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Win XP-32 computer and Chrome

Oct 24, 2017 Oct 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Realtor in Charlotte, NC. I am using an older Win XP-32 computer and Chrome. I went to access my Multiple Listing Service and the data for my Listings would not display. I reviewed the Plug-Ins that I have been running forever (not updated) and one Plug-In says, “Adobe Flash Player - Version: 22.0.0.209 Download Critical Security Update  Shockwave Flash 22.0 r0”  

1. Is it safe for me to download Version 22.0.0.209 ?
  2. Will it work with XP-32 and older Chrome?
  3. Will this download effect other applications on my computer
  4. Or will the download just effect my Multiple Listing Software accessed via the cloud?

Your help is very much appreciated!! 

Scott

Charlotte, NC 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 25, 2017 Oct 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Scott,

Latest version of Adobe Flash Player released today is 27.0.0.183. 22.0.0.209 is an old version and we do not recommend using such old versions of Flash Player. As per my understanding, XP-32 is not SP3 version. XP versions prior to SP3 do not support sha256 certificates, which Flash Player uses.  You can try downloading the offline installers and see if it works for you from Installation problems | Flash Player | Windows 7 and earlier support page.

For Chrome, Flash Player comes installed with Chrome and all Flash Player updates are pushed by Google as part of Chrome updates. Since Google stopped supporting Chrome on XP, you will not be able to update the same. You can use PPAPI Flash Player(for Chromium browsers) available on supoort page.

Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines