• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Add images only to top of table (not every page with the table)

Community Beginner ,
Sep 14, 2021 Sep 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello friends,

I'm not an expert with framemaker by any means but need expert help. I'm trying to add images in a document. I created two tables in an exisiting document. I then wanted to add several images above a single table. The problem is that the only area I can add the image is in the table title. The table title appears on several pages because the table continues on several pages. Thats fine but I dont want the images to appear below the title on several pages. I just want them to appear above the first title. Theres no space between the previous table and the new table to add images. I cant figure out how add a new area for the images. I appreaciate any and all help. screen shot for question.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 14, 2021 Sep 14, 2021

The anchor for the figure is a few space to the right of the words Table 7-4. Put the cursor next to the table number and press End, then press the spacebar a few times. That will reveal the anchor, which is sort of hidden in the silcrow at the moment. Double click on the anchor and you should see the figure selected. At that point you can cut and paste it elsewhere in the document that ISN'T in the table title.

It also looks as if your table anchors are still in the same line. If you can loca

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That appears like you've inserted the image inside the table - hard to tell without the text symbols turned on.