Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Conditional text leaves large paragraph spaces in pdf

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2021 Mar 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!

I am a newbie to this support community so I hope that I am posting in the right place.

My problem is that I have two very similar guides that I used conditional tags to hide some of the information that is not relevant to one of the guides. When I create a pdf of that guide there are large spaces between paragraphs. The "first" guide I created has all the text in is perfect. It is the second guide that only has some of the text where there seems to be a formatting problem. 

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Lyn

TOPICS
Formatting and numbering , PDF output

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without looking at it, my first guess is that you didn't include the ending paragraph marker when you applied the condition.

Turn on both condition indicators and text symbols and take a look at the problem areas. Triple-click on a paragraph that is not appearing in the document but that is leaving a gap behind. You want to make sure this symbol is included in the selection: Â¶

Check the Conditions panel for that condition. If it's shaded but not checked, then the condition tag wasn't applied to the entire paragraph including the ¶. Click the selection box twice to clear it and then select it, then apply again. Hide the condition to see if it took this time. 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied