• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FM 2019: How to validate xml source files in ditamap?

Explorer ,
Oct 07, 2019 Oct 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I am trying to publish ditamap as html file, however, it always fails. The publishing log says at the bottom that "Unable to publish. Validate xml source files and retry." How do I do that? I am new to this and I know my predecessor used Framemaker 2015 to work with the same files. Does that create a problem? I have gone through the whole ditamap and saved all the files with Framemaker 2019, but that didn't help. I have applied "Structure > Validate > Entire document > Start validating" for each file. Didn't help. Or then I'm doing something wrong with these procedures.

What should I do/try next?

Thank you for any help or tips!

TOPICS
Publishing , Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 07, 2019 Oct 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Between FM2015 and FM2019, DITA-OT has been upgraded in FM and plans are to upgrade the same for FMNEXT release as well. Not sure if some checks are failing. Maybe you may wanna check if you were earlier using DITA 1.1 and not with FM2019 defaulting to DITA 1.3. If you can, try and share a sample with me and i could have a look at the same as well.

Thanks

Amitoj Singh

Email: amisingh@adobe.com

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Oct 08, 2019 Oct 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your quick response!