• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FrameMaker to RoboHelp ebook Kindle format

Participant ,
Oct 07, 2022 Oct 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Framemaker book developer. I have a customer that wants to convert his book from Word to FrameMaker and export to Amazon Mobi format. My understanding it that Fthe rameMaker book can convert to RoboHelp and RoboHelp can covert the book to Kindle (Mobi) ebook.

I have no experience with RoboHelpso my question is whether there are explicit instructions to do the conversion from FrameMaker to RoboHelp ebook, OR what it might generally cost me to do the RoboHelp Kindle ebook coversion of the FrameMaker book. The book is about 250 pages and five chapters.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 07, 2022 Oct 07, 2022

You should be able to publish to ePub directly from FM (it's been supported since FM12 I believe) & then you can use the free Calibre program to convert to MOBI.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just read one of the other threads about Amazon not supporting ePub. Therefore, I guess I am stuck with publishing to PDF and then having Amazon publish to Mobi format. True?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be able to publish to ePub directly from FM (it's been supported since FM12 I believe) & then you can use the free Calibre program to convert to MOBI.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied