• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit the NoName tag in a book

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2018 Mar 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Framemaker and have inherited a book file where the structure is not valid. It has a high level tag of NoName and BOOK-COMPONENTS for each .fm file it contains.

I want to know how to edit these tags so I can make this have a valid structure. I have searched the help and have found the following advice:

'A new book file has a structure with a highest-level element called NoName and an element called BOOK-COMPONENT for each document and generated file you added to the book. When you update the book, the elements for structured files change to the tag of the highest-level element from the file.

In most cases, you need to make a few corrections in the structure of a book file after updating. For example, you should change the NoName element to the highest-level element defined for the book. And if any file elements are still called BOOK-COMPONENT, add structure to those files and then generate and update again.'

But it does not say HOW to do the above. Can anyone please help me?

I can still generate a PDF file from this information but I'd really like to know how I can make these source files structurally sound.

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi clarem17016750

The direct answer is that you will be able to select the NoName element and change it using the Element Catalog to whatever is defined as your highest level element. Setting the Element Catalog options to Valid Elements Working Start to Finish will help identify this element.

The Validate pod will also help you fix these sorts of errors.