• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

want toolbar back on right side vertically

New Here ,
Mar 17, 2017 Mar 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since upgrading to Framemaker 2015, I don't have my toolbar vertically on the right side. Is there a way to get it back there

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 18, 2017 Mar 18, 2017

Hopefully I won’t need to ask any more questions. ☺

What? I hope you do! This is the place to ask!!

Knowing that you are both new and self-taught, here's a little background. FrameMaker ships with five pre-defined workspaces in the Workspace menu, shown above in Arnis's screen shot. Selecting any of them from the list, and then returning to the list and choosing Reset Workspace will restore panels that seem to have gone missing in your workspace.

The other important piece to understand is that wh

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which toolbar?

You can dock any toolbar where you want (right, top or left sides) in whatever Workspace that you are using. You can create your own custom workspace by starting with the default "Blank" one and then place whichever toolbars and pods where you'd like them and then save that as a named workspace.

[P.S. Please don't create multiple posts on the same topic with slightly different headings. The duplicate was removed.]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you but I am a beginner, unfortunately self-taught, and I don’t even know for sure what all your answer means. Today is first I heard “pod”.

Debbie

Votes

Translate