• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is my imported file image getting cut off when converting the fm file to a PDF?

Explorer ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a rotated master page with an imported image file placed in the header.  Everything looks fine in both the master page view and the body page view; however, when I save the file as a PDF, the image is getting cut off.  Can someone please advise me on how to fix this issue?

Reference images have been provided below...

framemaker_file.png     PDF_File.png

Thanks and regards,

Matt

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 03, 2017 Feb 03, 2017

The "point" release info is what is shown in the Help about after the FM version  number, e.g. FM 13.x.xxx, where "x" is a digit.

To get around the clipping issue, you can try one of the following:

1) Try rotating the landscape pages back to the portrait orientation before creating the PDF.

2) Create a rotated version of the graphic and insert that on the Landscape Master pages.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you have a vector editor that can open PDF pages (like Illustrator), you might deconstruct that page and see what's going on.

It  might be some unrelated page element acting as a mask.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied