• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Save Master Pages in Structured Document

Community Beginner ,
Aug 09, 2018 Aug 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Framemaker, but I have read the framemaker help.pdf, searched the web and these forums, and I can't see what I am doing wrong.

I am trying to create a book using structured authoring. My ditamap currently looks like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<!DOCTYPE bookmap PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DITA BookMap//EN" "bookmap/dtd/bookmap.dtd" [

]>

<bookmap

xmlns:ditaarch="http://dita.oasis-open.org/architecture/2005/">

<booktitle><mainbooktitle>Practical PRoject Management</mainbooktitle></booktitle>

<chapter href="Introduction.xml" type="concept"></chapter>

<chapter href="Chapter1.xml" type="concept">

<topicref href="ch1_quote.xml" type="topic"></topicref>

<topicref href="ch1_setkas_story.xml" type="topic"></topicref>

</chapter>

</bookmap>

I open 'Chapter1.xml' in the editor and I want to do what all the tutorials on master pages do, which is give it a unique layout.  I navigate to the master page, add a new one and make my modifications.  Then I go back to my body doc and select my new master page and everything looks good.  I save (using CTRL+S or the File > Save menu), but when I close and reopen chapter1.xml, my custom master page is gone.

I don't see anywhere that says I can't do this with xml based documentation, so what am I missing?  Please help a n00b Framemaker user!

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 13, 2018 Aug 13, 2018