• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Center Text in a Cell

Explorer ,
Feb 02, 2016 Feb 02, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I am new to FrameMaker 10. I am trying to edit an existing table. want to center text in a cell and nothing i try in table designer has worked. any help appreciated. thanks

TOPICS
Formatting and numbering

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 02, 2016 Feb 02, 2016

Like Arnis Gubins‌ said, you can find this option in the paragraph designer in the table cell options:

Vertical-Align-Text-in-Table-Cell.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use the paragraph property for the paratag used in the table cell to make it centred.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you. That worked.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Like Arnis Gubins‌ said, you can find this option in the paragraph designer in the table cell options:

Vertical-Align-Text-in-Table-Cell.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you. I would have thought that part of table designer that mentions centering would have done the trick. I never would have thought paragraph designer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Myko,

Just to summarize and motivate what Stephan and Arnis have already said: