• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Disappearing graphic in HTML Help output

Community Beginner ,
Apr 01, 2015 Apr 01, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm running FrameMaker 12.0.4, and I have a bunch of books that I am converting the HTML Help via the Publish command. I've been working on these books for a couple of years and thought they were pretty stable.

However, I have discovered a particular graphic in a particular book which is just simply not there in the HTML Help output.

There's no error message, everything else is as expected - this graphic is just missing!

It is a PNG in an anchored frame like pretty much all the others in the book. I am at a loss to understand why it's vanishing.

Any suggestions?

I've already tried opening and resaving the PNG in MS Paint (just in case it had some weird unsupported chunks - although I generated it from Illustrator CC 2014, don't see what could be wrong with it),

and I've tried deleting it from the page and reimporting it.

I've tried placing it in different parts of the page.

I've tried turning my computer off and back on again.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

And you’re creating a CHM or WebHelp? HTML Help seems to imply CHM, but I just wanted to be sure. You haven’t got it conditionalized in any way, do you?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jeff,

it's a CHM output, yes,

and no I've not got any conditional text in there.