• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FrameMaker 2019 publish to PDF missing all titles, lists, etc.

Explorer ,
Mar 27, 2020 Mar 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - I'm VERY new to FrameMaker so please bear with me if this is a dumb question. 

FrameMaker 2019 (Unstructured): When I save as .pdf or publish to .pdf, all of the titles, numbered lists, alpha lists, footers, etc. are missing. 

Here's a screenshot from FrameMaker:

FM-screenshot.gif

Here's the a screenshot of the .pdf output:

PDF-screenshot.gif

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

TOPICS
PDF output , Publishing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 31, 2020 Mar 31, 2020

Hi,

You get this message because you have switched your printer. This is not a problem.

But your old fonts are the issue.

Can you switch to regular Unicode fonts?

When you check the font in Acrobat, which font is there?

Is the text possibly just white? Can you select something?

When you say you have to re-install your PS font, does this mean that this font disappeared from your hard drive?

Best regards

Winfried

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you missed telling the Publish settings that you want to include those paragraph tags.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied