• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I change Caution to red text?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 03, 2014 Sep 03, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am writing a DITA document. I am trying to change the color of the Note element choice "caution" text from black, which is the default, to red. I've tried changing things in the commonelements.mod, but with no luck. I know you can do this. I am not a programmer, so it would be helpful to have it explained in a step-by-step manner.

Thanks

Robert

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Sep 04, 2014 Sep 04, 2014

Robert,

1. If you are going to be editing EDDs, you should be familiar with the Structured Application Developer's Guide and corresponding Reference Manual. To find the latest versions, go to adobe.com, search for FrameMaker, click Get Help and Support and then follow the appropriate links in the list of online documents on the right.

2. Find the element definition for <note> in commonElements. In the text format rules, add the context rule:

If context is: [type = "caution"]

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,
Sep 04, 2014 Sep 04, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Robert,

Do you want it to be red in FM? If so, either the underlying template or the EDD would control the formatting. I am not too familiar with the inner workings of the DITA components in FM, so I can't point you to something specific... perhaps someone else with more DITA expertise can.

Russ

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Robert,