Highlighted

How get index to work correctly?

Explorer ,
Jun 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using FM 10 on a book with index.  The indexing marks work correctly, but I am unable to edit the index because it acts frozen up.

The page numbers respond to a click and send me to the right page, etc.  But the words are impervious to the mouse click.

Also  the numbers do not conform to the same font size  as the words.  Numbers are 12 point and the words 9 point.  It should all be 9 point.  At the top of the page, there is no option for "view" so that I can go to master pages.  I have redone the index several times, wiped it out completely, but nothing changes.

I do not know whether the problem is in corrupted software or in the file I am working on.

Any ideas?

I have been doing indexes for several years and this has never happened before.

Earle Fox

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How get index to work correctly?

Explorer ,
Jun 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using FM 10 on a book with index.  The indexing marks work correctly, but I am unable to edit the index because it acts frozen up.

The page numbers respond to a click and send me to the right page, etc.  But the words are impervious to the mouse click.

Also  the numbers do not conform to the same font size  as the words.  Numbers are 12 point and the words 9 point.  It should all be 9 point.  At the top of the page, there is no option for "view" so that I can go to master pages.  I have redone the index several times, wiped it out completely, but nothing changes.

I do not know whether the problem is in corrupted software or in the file I am working on.

Any ideas?

I have been doing indexes for several years and this has never happened before.

Earle Fox

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines