• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create an interactive email contact field page using FrameMaker

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2016 Aug 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to the FrameMaker interface (though have past experience with DreamWeaver) and cannot easily find HOW TO create a CONTACT page with fields for filling in the visitors' email addresses and other contact information. Please point me in the right direction.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See this thread - https://forums.adobe.com/thread/972735? or google "forms in Framemaker" for other hits.

Are you planning to have this present in the PDF output or are you trying to have this show up in some HTML generated from FM?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the case of a PDF, InDesign has interactive forms build right in. You can set up the forms fields, and when you save to a PDF, they just work. In FrameMaker you can set up the underlying forms structure (lines, boxes) but you will have to add the forms fields in Acrobat.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To clarify, I'm looking to have this an HTML page generated from FrameMaker in order for visitors to fill in their contact info such as an email address.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied