• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing DTD into EDD

Community Beginner ,
Sep 24, 2015 Sep 24, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to FrameMaker and just installed version 12. Every time I try to import a DTD into a new EDD, per instructions in the Frame documentation, I get a seven page (number of messages exceeded the maximum) FrameMaker Log that lists mostly DTD lines in which "Length of name, number, or token exceeded the NAMELEN limit". This happens with every DTD I try to import, so I'm wondering what I might be doing wrong. Any ideas?

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Sep 24, 2015 Sep 24, 2015

Mongo-man,

Are you importing an XML DTD? The error message is an SGML error. If you are working with XML, make sure to click the XML radio button in the Select Type dialog box. If you are working with SGML, you will need to use an SGML declaration that increases NAMELEN.

--Lynne

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mongo-man,

Are you importing an XML DTD? The error message is an SGML error. If you are working with XML, make sure to click the XML radio button in the Select Type dialog box. If you are working with SGML, you will need to use an SGML declaration that increases NAMELEN.

--Lynne

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied