• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there anything that XPP can do that FrameMaker can't do?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 04, 2016 Oct 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to XML publishing but my company is migrating from SGML to XML and is looking into a product called XPP from a company that used to be called Xywright. If anyone here has knowledge of XPP, can you please tell me if it can offer any features not available through FrameMaker? Thanks.

TOPICS
Structured

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 04, 2016 Oct 04, 2016

Does XPP still exist? I thought it is dead for quite some time now. I remember that SDL had bought XyEnterprise in 2009 and somehow merged it into their CMS. However, SDL heavily slashed down all their non-translation activities earlier this year. Not sure, if going this solution is a good idea as it does not seem to have a future … But this is just my personal thought!

FrameMaker is an excellent tool for XML publishing. Especially combined with Adobe's new DITA CCMS ("XML Documentation Add-on for Adobe Experience Manager"

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does XPP still exist? I thought it is dead for quite some time now. I remember that SDL had bought XyEnterprise in 2009 and somehow merged it into their CMS. However, SDL heavily slashed down all their non-translation activities earlier this year. Not sure, if going this solution is a good idea as it does not seem to have a future … But this is just my personal thought!