• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Object Properties dialog box will not open--How do I open it?

New Here ,
Sep 27, 2019 Sep 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to FrameMaker and going through the 3-hour course that Adobe offers. I have been unable to open the Object  Properties dialog window however. I click on View, Toolbars, and then Object Properties, but it only gives me a tool bar, not the Object Properties box.

Can anyone help? 

Thanks!

Dave

TOPICS
Formatting and numbering

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 27, 2019 Sep 27, 2019

Hi Dave, 

Can you post the link to the exact lesson and the time in the video where you are stuck) for example, at 1 minute 30 seconds in), so that I can take a look? I’m a FrameMaker trainer, but I teach with my own materials so I’m not familiar with Adobe’s online courses.

EDIT: I found it online but the content is not available to me for three days. I don't know why. 🤷🏼‍

Screen Shot 2019-09-28 at 8.23.51 AM.png

So, all I can say is that you must select the object you want to work on before chosing Graphics > Object Properties

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dave:

Object Properties is context-sensitive, which means it displays entirely different information depending on what you have selected. What are you trying to modify? Be sure to select it first.

~Barb