• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Will FM 2017 and FM 2015 co-exist?

Explorer ,
Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a Framemaker subscription, and have been using FM 2015.

What is the best way to upgrade to FM 2017? I found this page:

https://helpx.adobe.com/framemaker/kb/how-to-upgrade-your-adobe-framemaker-subscription.html

However, it advises to uninstall the previous version of FM. I don't want to do that if possible. Can they co-exist?

I need to test our documents in the new version before committing to it.

Also, is there a better way for subscribers to download the upgrade than the link above?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Yes, I was a FrameMaker 2017 early adopter, and have run Fm 2015 and Fm 2017 (and Fm 12) on the same system without issue.

Having updated Fm 8 files for my Fm 11 book, and then using those same files to produce my Fm 2015 and 2017 FrameMaker reference books, I am confident that you will not have conversion issues in moving from Fm 2015 to Fm 2017.

This year I also updated Fm 5.0 (or earlier) materials to produce 2 workbooks on use of Structured Fm 2017.

Again, no issues in accessing, using, or outp

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, I was a FrameMaker 2017 early adopter, and have run Fm 2015 and Fm 2017 (and Fm 12) on the same system without issue.

Having updated Fm 8 files for my Fm 11 book, and then using those same files to produce my Fm 2015 and 2017 FrameMaker reference books, I am confident that you will not have conversion issues in moving from Fm 2015 to Fm 2017.