Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a shape with specific size in fresco

New Here ,
Apr 14, 2023 Apr 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

i am new to Fresco and I'd like to draw a shape to a specific dimension. I can not see where to transform shapes to specific x and y dimensions.

any help appreciated

TOPICS
How-to , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 17, 2023 Apr 17, 2023

Hello JO,

For the moment it is not possible (Fresco has been designed to be very "freehand" although I do belive something is in the works for a precise transformation.
There is a workaround with using Photoshop to design/set up all things precise. Your Fresco files are .psdc files (the same as Photoshop files) and can be opened and closed without loosing any of your work. So what I would suggest is open your file in Photoshop (mobile or desktop) set up all your basic shapes with dimensions (typi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 17, 2023 Apr 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Hello JO,

For the moment it is not possible (Fresco has been designed to be very "freehand" although I do belive something is in the works for a precise transformation.
There is a workaround with using Photoshop to design/set up all things precise. Your Fresco files are .psdc files (the same as Photoshop files) and can be opened and closed without loosing any of your work. So what I would suggest is open your file in Photoshop (mobile or desktop) set up all your basic shapes with dimensions (typically with the edit>transform function)
and then, once done, open the file in Fresco and continue working there. Fresco will retain all dimensions, layer etc done in Photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines