• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a stamp layer on iPad Fresco

Community Beginner ,
May 07, 2023 May 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I'm having trouble creating a stamp function with one of my layers in Adobe Fresco on iPad. I'm still pretty new to all of this and will do my best to explain. I have a vector layer that I want to drop into another layer as a negative space. In other words, I want to use it to stamp out a hole in the other layer. How do I go about this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 08, 2023 May 08, 2023

You can still use the hat to make the selection, and use it to mask the cup layer, no need to redraw

Take the hint from the first answer I gave, and changing layers between the first screenshot and the second one

Once you're done with the hat selection, the layer can be hidden or deleted

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/

p.s. i don't think the adobe website, and forums in particular, are easy to navigate, so don't spend a lot of time searching that forum list. do your best and we'll move the post if it helps you get responses.

<moved from using the community>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied