• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cursor shapes are different?

Engaged ,
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My pencil pixel brush cursor is a crosshair after the latest update. Other pixel brushes look like the brush shape and size, as expected. Eraser and vector brush are circles. Live brush is showing no cursor at all (78 px). How do I get the brush sized cursor back for all tools? 
thanks, newbie here, working on iPad Pro. 

TOPICS
Live brushes , Pixel Brushes , Tools , Vector Brushes

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 02, 2020 Nov 02, 2020

Hi.

Let me check with the team about this; I suspect it's working as intended (so people can have some indication of where a mark will be made).

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 28, 2020 Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

The pencil and  pen do  not show a brush stamp preview, but the rest of your brushes should. 

The brush stamp preview seems to be working as expected for me. (That said, some of  them are quite difficult to see especially with grayscale colors.) Have you tried going in to App  Settings > Input > Brush Preview and turning off the setting, then force-quitting Fresco, relaunching it, then turning the setting back on?

Let me know if you start seeing it consistently.

Sue,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Nov 02, 2020 Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied