Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Removing parts of a photo and whitening a background

Community Beginner ,
Jan 10, 2020 Jan 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi

mamy of my physical paintings have white backgrounds. When I import into Fresco how do I white out the background? I tried the lasoo tool and ended up deleting the part of the painting I actually wanted to keep. I'm really new to this do any help appreciated. 

TOPICS
Canvas settings , Color , Import , Layers

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 15, 2020 Jan 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

This sounds really interesting. A couple of questions before I can help you:

1. How are you importing the artwork to Fresco? 

2. Is this your physical artwork on some canvas that you're trying to replicate in Fresco or you're trying to get a picture of it in Freco and edit it further?

3. Can you provide more details on what the white background is? You can post a screenshot as well if possible.

Regards,

Sheena

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd use the Layer Mask on Photoshop iPad instead of Fresco. You can paint/erase the mask so your artwork will be intact.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

After you make your selection, look at the bottom panel and tap on 'More'. in the pop up menu, choose invert selection and erase. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 20, 2020 Jan 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied