• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Turn off eyedropper tap-and-hold shortcut?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2021 Feb 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am attempting to work in Fresco. I am very new to it, but so far the biggest pain has been the eyedropper tool auto-selecting if I tap the screen and do not move quickly enough. I am trying to draw on a touch screen. Currently, I am attempting to draw fine lines in a small area, and when I press to begin drawing, within a very short period of time the eyedropper tool auto-selects some random color I am near. It makes it almost impossible to use Fresco for fine drawing. After having seen multiple posts about the same sort of thing, I am now certain Adobe is not interested in correcting this, so I will be canceling the license. I understand some more adept users can manuever through all this and it makes it more convenient for them, but it would be nice if there was an option to turn off individual touch screen shortcuts.

TOPICS
How-to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

En lieu et place de désactiver le raccourci tactile, il serait peut-être plus agréable depouvoir en modifier le temps de latence avant qu'il s'active automatiquement, ça permettrait de le moduler en fonction dechaque utilisateur et permettrait d'éviter les changement de couleur intempestifs.

Yves Crausaz, Suisse, retraité actif dans le monde de la photo et des arts graphiques.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,