• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternatives to the Creative Cloud

New Here ,
May 07, 2013 May 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Adobe's decisions to force users to go to subscribe to the creative cloud, I thought it might be a good idea to get a list going of some alternative programs. I'm a designer working mostly in print with some web - anyone know of some good alternatives for these?

Photoshop -> Gimp

Illustrator -> ?

Indesign - Quark

Dreamweaver - ?

Flash - been moving away from that anyway

What programs are you going to look into to replace the creative cloud?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 330 Replies 330
Community Beginner ,
May 11, 2013 May 11, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot really fault Adobe for wanting to increase profits (they are a publicly-traded company, after all, ADBE), but do feel sort of left out, as a very, very long-time user. That pain might well pass?

Agreed. I really feel like collateral damage here, but honestly think we aren't going to change anyone's minds.

I only really needed a couple of Adobe products...Photoshop and After Effects. By the time they added video editing to PS I began to wonder if they were running out of ideas for serious improvement and just wanted to add something to call it a new release. For me, Premiere died years and years ago. It's just been too clumsy and slow to use now. Been using SpeedEdit from NewTek for years and that product helps me finish products much faster. Never used InDesign and Illustrator still can't hold a candle to CorelDraw, IMO.