Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to update Lightroom 5 into Lightroom 6

Explorer ,
Dec 19, 2017 Dec 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have LR 5 installed with a perpetual licence. I have this licence code. It is also in my profile in your website www.adobe.fr

I want to update this LR5 to the latest  LR6 available, because I've got a new camera not supported in LR5.

I am not able to find where to download this update and were to pay.

I try to download  LR6 to my MAC using that link in the help pages

Download Photoshop Lightroom

When I start the installation program a licence code is required, when I enter my LR5 licence code the installer said that the code is invalid

Yes I can buy a perpetual  licence from Amazon and others for about 130€ but I want to pay 74€ for an update.

Where can I buy this update

Please help me. Give me a link, the web site is like a jungle for me. I am a photographer not a geek.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Dec 19, 2017 Dec 19, 2017

Not so easy, finaly Lightroom 6 is hidden in the "creativity and design"  "photo' filters

here under is the  direct link for French customers.

Produits Adobe : applications pour postes de travail, le web et les terminaux mobiles | Adobe

Then the price is 130,80 € for a full version , and  74,40€ for and update.

I know this is the last time to be able to get a perpetual licence. But I don't want to rent the product with the Cloud behind.

This is the last time I will send money to adobe for a produc

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Dec 19, 2017 Dec 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Not so easy, finaly Lightroom 6 is hidden in the "creativity and design"  "photo' filters

here under is the  direct link for French customers.