Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC does not start.

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2015 Apr 21, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom CC does not start.

I had LR 5.7 not Cloud, so I installed LR 5 Cloud and had 2 pcs. LR 5 on the machine. Then I got the opportunity to update the LR CC, but it would not start after update, comes a flash then it is gone.

I Rebooting the computer, and deleted LR 5 and uninstalled CC and installed again without help.

What is wrong?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 22, 2015 Apr 22, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks.  The only support Adobe offers me is through these forums. I have a valid CS5 Master suite serial number, but that's it. I'm trying to get the various trial editions to work.  If I could get live chat, I would.  I'll think of something else. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Finally got it working.  The solution outlined in this thread here did the trick.  It involved clearing cached files. 

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1820932

I had previously deleted other files, but not the ones referenced here.  Glad it's working. Now to see if the app does what I need.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same exact issue for me.  This is on Windows 8.1 ... uninstalled version 5, installed LR CC and get zero response. Not even a splash screen.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied