Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A REQUEST TO ALL VECTOR CONTRIBUTERS IN ADOBE STOCK

Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2021 Oct 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Friends,

I am an adobe stock  user. And i have a genuine request to all vector artists who are contributers in this adobe stock site. Please DON'T leave each and every object in the file separate. Please group them together respectively like each element. (Please refer to the attached screenshot of the problem) For example, if you are designing a chair, don't leave each shape as separate entity in AI. Please group all the shapes used for its 1st leg as one group, then do this for the 2nd leg and similarly for rest of the two legs and the seat, hand rest and back rest and finally select the full chair and group it as a single entity (Ctrl+G). 

I am an animator by profession. And ungrouped things in AI wastes a lot of my time to group them. Please be aware that all the people who are downloading your assets may not be only designers who just need to place your illustrations as it is in their file and export. Some of them can use your assets for animating also in which the assets are needed to be properly grouped. 

Another small request is - In AI, Please don't expand strokes into fills if not necessary. Because people like me who use after effects for animation, they need strokes mostly in case of line drawings. Because in after effects there is a command to change the AI stroke to animatable stroke in after effects, which makes our jobs easier. But it works only if the original drawing in AI is in strokes and not fill. 

Please don't ignore this post. Please consider my these two requests. 

Your works are great!! 

pranjalB_0-1635277553662.png

TOPICS
Draw and design , Feature request , Performance , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more