• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

appearing white line when using crop image

Explorer ,
Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, I'm not good at eng. Please understand me.

I am satisfied with illustrator's crop image tool. But when using this tool, white line appears each side. If i crop again right side that white line appear on, It appear on left side. And crop Left side, then it appears on other side again.

20170411_100137.jpg

20170411_100146.jpg

20170411_100211.jpg

20170411_100233.jpg

20170411_100241.jpg

this event happen over 8times....

I keep cropping cropping croppping.....

plz help me

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 08, 2017 May 08, 2017

Looks like the problem described in this thread:

Re: How does the crop function work?!

When the resolution of the image is not 72 ppi or a multiple of 72 than most of the time white line(s) appear at the edges when cropped.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019

Try to rasterize your image, then the line does not appear

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Guide ,
Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for answer. But when I use photoshop crop tool, it doesn't happen. Only when using illustration's new function,image crop tool, it happen... so your link are not suitable for me sad...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied