Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

Bad previews for fonts in illustrator files on Creative Cloud web

New Here ,
Oct 21, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

Im new to file syncing. 

I set up a Creative Cloud Files folder on my local machine where I placed some illustrator files with designs that I want to co-op on with freelances.

After syncing the files (which took very long btw) I went on the website to preview them but the render is very bad. Header font - Athelas (available in Goolge Fonts) is replaced by some sanserif font and the paragraph font shows up as some place holders. See the screenshot.

21-10-2021 8-20-09 PM.png

Anything can be done about it? I was excited about using this feature for previewing and commenting on freelancers work but as it is its useless.

Thank you for any help

TOPICS
Cloud storage web assets, Collaboration, File sync, Libraries

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 21, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are the fonts embedded into your Illustrator projects?

Nancy O'Shea, Adobe Product User & Community Professional
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Nancy,

Thank you for replying . Not sure what you mean by "embedding fonts in illustrator". I thought one embeds fonts when exporting as pdf. Dont know how to embed in illustrator.