• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bounding Box Appearance Issue

New Here ,
Sep 09, 2022 Sep 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Illustrator and while working through tutorials, I noticed that my bounding box isn't working correctly. I have this same issue with videos in the tutorials (in-App tutorials).

bounding box glitch.PNG

TOPICS
Bug , Performance , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you look at View>Show/Hide Bounding Box from the menu bar, what does it say?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 10, 2022 Sep 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there, 

Thank you for answering so fast. I tried tbe bounding box option and it continues to glitch. Here's what the tutorial videos look like. I'm hoping this is a simple fix. Here's what I've tried:

* Uninstall and reinstall

* Reboot 

* Cleared cache and cookies

* Cleaned up hard drive. Less than 1/5 of memory in use.

This is a Dell Inspiron 7506 2n1 with Intel Irisxe Max Graphics. intel core i7. Less than 6 months old. 

Glitch2.PNG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It could be an issue with your graphics processor. Check Preferences > Performance.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Avec l'outil de sélection (V), s'il s'agit d'un groupe la sélection est correcte...

outil.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied