• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

cannot find tint slider in illustrator

Aug 21, 2010 Aug 21, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone:

I'm new to Illustrator and I am trying to find the tint slider. I've done some research and I have insured that it is a spot color and that the global option is checked. I also have all options showing in the panel. I still cannot find the tint slider. If someone could please point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks so much for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/Illustrator/14.0/WS714a382cdf7d304e7e07d0100196cbc5f-6276a.html

If you don’t see the Tint slider, make sure that you have a global process color or spot color selected. If you still don’t see the Tint slider, choose Show Options from the Color panel menu.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/Illustrator/14.0/WS714a382cdf7d304e7e07d0100196cbc5f-6276a.html

If you don’t see the Tint slider, make sure that you have a global process color or spot color selected. If you still don’t see the Tint slider, choose Show Options from the Color panel menu.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks so much for your reply! I solved the problem. Thank you!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 16, 2011 Jan 16, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using CS5. Show options is checked, color swatch is global, still can't find the tint ...

Votes

Translate

Translate